Seal of Dane County County of Dane

Dane County Board of Supervisors

Legislative Branch of Dane County Government

Patrick Miles

Greetings from the Dane County Board of Supervisors

County Board Chair Patrick Miles






The officers listed below are elected by the Dane County Board from its own members to direct and guide the board. Select the name of an officer to view information.

Chad Kemp
First Vice-Chair

District #32

Chad Kemp
April Kigeya
Second Vice-Chair

District #15

April Kigeya
Lisa Jackson
Sergeant at Arms

District #26

Lisa Jackson
Kierstin Huelsemann
Sergeant at Arms

District #27

Kierstin Huelsemann

County Board Mission

The Dane County Board of Supervisors is the legislative and policy making body of County Government. It is made up of 37 supervisors elected from districts in the county. The Mission of the Board of Supervisors is to effectively represent the people of Dane County, providing services which secure the blessings of freedom, ensure domestic tranquility, promote the general welfare, and perfect the forms of government. 

Find my Supervisor
Attend a Meeting
Access the Legislative Information Center
View Supervisors
Participate in Budget Process
View Press Releases
Watch County Board Meetings
View History
Resources for Members of the Public